24.16.01 - RULES OF THE STATE BOARD OF DENTURITRY

000. These 1		L AUTHORITY. bromulgated pursuant to Sections 54-3309, 54-3310, 54-3311, and 54-3314, Idaho Code.	()
001. These 1	SCOPE rules gove	ern the practice of denturitry in Idaho.	()
002	009.	(RESERVED)		
010.	DEFIN	ITIONS.		
		Denture Technician . A person who is limited to making, constructing, altering, reprod ll or partial, upper, or lower removable prosthetic denture but is not allowed to make an introduction to contact with a patient.		
100.	LICEN	SURE.		
		Examination . Applicants must pass both the Board administered written and practical examination eventy-five percent (75%) or better. Applicants who fail one or both examinations will be relation fee prior to retaking the failed examination(s).		
		Internship. To be eligible for internship, the applicant must have completed the ed forth in Section 54-3310(b), Idaho Code. During the internship, the supervising denturist of the observe any intern interaction with a patient.		
to have	the equiv	Internship Equivalency . A one (1) year internship acquired through a formal training proposed will be accepted toward the two (2) year required internship for licensure. A person is covalent of two (2) years internship under a licensed denturist who has met and verifies one (the five (5) years immediately preceding application:	onside	red
	a.	Two (2) years internship as a denture lab technician under a licensed dentist; or	()
	b.	Two (2) years in the military as a denture lab technician; or	()
	c.	Three (3) years experience as a denturist under licensure in another state or Canada.	()
	04.	Continuing Education. Continuing education must be germane to the practice of denturitr	y. ()
200.	PRACT	TICE STANDARDS.		
clean,	01. and sanita	Minimum Facility Standards. A Denturist office must be properly equipped to ensure ry condition necessary and appropriate for proper operation and the safe preparation of dent		ıfe,
		Maintain Adequate Records. Adequate records mean legible records which contain, at numerical matter matter and copies of statements of charges delivered or client. All records must comply with HIPPA.		
300.	DISCII	PLINE.		
adverti	01. sement or	False Advertisements. No denturist may disseminate or cause the dissemination advertising that is in any way fraudulent, false, deceptive, or misleading.	of a	ıny)
through	02. h the viola	Civil Penalty. The Board may impose a fine up to the amount of any economic advantage ation.	obtain	ned

Section 000 Page 1 YDunbar_01122023

400. FEES.

All fees are non-refundable.

FEE TYPE	AMOUNT
License Application and Examination	\$300
Re-examination	\$300
Intern Application and Permit	\$300
Initial License	\$300
Annual Renewal	\$750

,