

State of Idaho Division Of Occupational and Professional Licenses

BRAD LITTLE
Governor
RUSSELL BARRON
Administrator

11341 W Chinden Blvd. P.O. Box 83720 Boise, ID 83720-0063 (208) 334-3233 dopl.idaho.gov

Apprentice Work Registration Application

Statutes and Rules governing Electrical, HVAC, or Plumbing can be viewed at https://dopl.idaho.gov. Idaho Statutes and Rules are subject to change, and it is your responsibility to ensure you read and understand the requirements to perform work in Idaho. Hours will only be credited so long as the apprentice is actively registered with the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses. Please be sure to keep a copy of this application for your records. Registrations are non-transferable.

All fields within this application are required. If any field is left unanswered, the application will not be processed.

Apprentice Registration Type (select one): **O** Electrical O HVAC O Plumbing 1-year registration (\$15.00 processing fee) 1-year registration 5-year registration (\$10.00 processing fee) (\$50.00 processing fee) Name (First, Middle Initial, Last): Date of Birth: _____ - ___ - ____ (Required by Idaho Code § 73-122) Mailing Street Address: City: Zip Code: Cell Phone: _____ Applicant Email: ____ (Required by Idaho Code § 67-2609) Are you or your spouse an active member or honorably discharged O Yes No veteran of the United States Armed Services? O Yes No Have you ever held an Electrical, HVAC, or Plumbing license in another jurisdiction? If yes, attach a copy of the license.

The following documentation must be submitted with this application:					
Non-Refundable Processing Fee					
Complete and signed application					
Copy of license from another state, if applicable					
Certification					
I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge, the information on this application is true and correct. I understand my registration may be suspended, revoked, or otherwise disciplined if it was obtained through false information. I further understand the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses may release information contained in licensing applications as required by law.					
Signature of Applicant Date					
Send your application via					
Email: customer-service@dopl.idaho.gov					
Postal Mail: Idaho Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses C/O Trade Licensing PO Box 83720 Boise, ID 83720-0063					
In-Person: 11341 W Chinden Blvd. Boise, ID 83714 1250 Ironwood Dr. Ste. 220 Coour d'Alene, ID 83814					

155 N. Maple St. Blackfoot, ID 83221

Board Approved Apprentice Programs

Please contact schools directly for program details

	Phone Number	Electrical	HVAC	Plumbing
College of Southern Idaho	(800) 680-0274	✓	✓	√
College of Western Idaho	(208) 562-2700	✓	✓	✓
College of Eastern Idaho	(208) 535-5345	✓	✓	✓
Idaho State University	(208) 282-4636	✓	✓	✓
Lewis-Clark State College	(208) 792-2220	✓	✓	✓
North Idaho College	(208) 769-7735	✓	✓	✓
Porter House Inc	(208) 522-4336	✓	✓	✓
(Shelley and Mountain Home locations)	` '			
IEC Idaho	(208) 608-4662	✓		
Treasure Valley Community College	(541) 881-5755			✓
HVACR Education Online	(888) 655-4822 #2		✓	
Northwest HVAC/R	(509) 747-8810		✓	
SE Idaho Sheet Metal JATC	(208) 233-5214		✓	
SW Central Idaho Sheet Metal JATC	(208) 562-0237		✓	
SW Idaho JATC	(208) 288-1296		✓	
Ultimate Heating and Air	(208) 321-8663		✓	
Southwest Idaho Electrical JATC	(208) 384-0538	✓		
Eastern Idaho Electrical JATC	(208) 232-4300	✓		
Boise Plumbing JATC	(208) 288-1296			✓
Pocatello Plumbing JATC	(208) 232-6806			✓
DC Electric Inc.	(208) 552-1911	✓		
Treasure Valley Community College	(541) 881-8822	✓		
Faith Technologies Incorporated	(920) 225-6644	✓		

^{*} JATC = Joint Apprenticeship and Training Committee

Hours are only credited while the apprentice is actively registered with the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses.



CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

Idaho Division of Occupational & Professional Licenses 11341 W Chinden Blvd, Bldg #4 Boise, ID 83714 Phone: (208) 334-3950

Email: customer-service@dopl.idaho.gov

I,, auth	, authorize the State of Idaho Division of				
Occupational & Professional Licenses to charge my credit/debit card account in the amount of					
\$ Please note there is an additional 3% charge for the use of your card through					
Access Idaho					
This payment is for:					
License/Registration Application Fee	☐ New License Fee				
☐ New Permit Fee	License Renewal Fee				
Fee Due on Existing Permit	Other:				
Credit Card Number:	CVC:				
Cardholder Signature	Date				
Phone Number	Email Address for Receipt				