

STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

11341 W Chinden Blvd Building 4 Boise, Idaho 83714 Ph: (208) 334-3233

bcre-permits.idaho.gov

APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURED HOUSING INSTALLATION TAG

The US Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) through its Office of Manufactured Housing has established installation requirements for new (not previously installed) manufactured homes.

The State of Idaho through the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses (DOPL) serves as the State Administrative Agency for manufactured housing. As such, DOPL has been required to establish an installation inspection program to assure that all new (not previously installed or occupied) manufactured homes are installed in accordance with the installation instructions provided by the home's manufacturer.

Effective July 1, 2013, before a new (not previously installed or occupied) manufactured home can be installed, an installation tag must be purchased from DOPL. The fee for the tag is \$50, and the proceeds are used to establish and maintain a registry of new manufactured home installations in Idaho.

To accomplish this, DOPL had to assure HUD that all new (not previously installed or occupied) manufactured home installations would be inspected. The legislature approved statute and rule changes establishing a statewide inspection program utilizing local inspection jurisdictions where available. In those areas of the state where no local building code enforcement program exists, DOPL will perform the inspections.

The installation permit shall be obtained from the local building department or obtained from DOPL. A installation permit is separate from the tag, and the fee for the installation permit is set by the jurisdiction having authority. The licensed manufactured home installer must sign off on the completed installation checklist before the actual inspection is made by the inspection agency.



STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

11341 W Chinden Blvd Building 4 Boise, Idaho 83714 Ph: (208) 334-3233

APPLICATION FOR NEW MANUFACTURED HOUSING INSTALLATION TAG

Please fill out this application completely and submit with payment. If you have questions or need assistance completing the application, please call the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses. Please note: tag fees are non-refundable and non- transferable.



THIS TAG APPLICATION IS FOR NEW MANUFACTURED HOMES ONLY. DO NOT SUBMIT IF THE HOME IS USED & WAS ALREADY OCCUPIED AT A PREVIOUS LOCATION

WHO IS PURCHASING THE TAG? (CHECK ONE):	HOMEOWNER	INSTALLATION COMPANY	
HOMEOWNER'S NAME:			
INSTALLER COMPANY NAME:			
INSTALLER DBS LICENSE #:			
HUD LABEL NUMBER(S): (Red metal plate attached of (List all labels)			-
MAILING ADDRESS:			
CITY:	STATE:	ZIP:	
PHONE:	EMAIL:		
ZIP: COUNTY:			
GPS COORDINATES (If required to locate jobsite): LONGITUDE:		LATITUDE:	
THIS APPLICATION IS FOR A TAG, AND IS NOT A RE	EQUEST FOR INSPECT		STS
ELECT THE METHOD YOU WISH TO RECEIVE YOUR RECEIPT FOR TAG			
We Accept: cash, check, money order, Visa and MasterCard Make che payable to the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses or D		TAG COST:	\$50.00
<u>PUBLIC RECORDS NOTICE</u> — Business information such information according to the Idaho Public Records Act. Your business request.			
PURCHASER'S SIGNATURE:			
DDINTED NAME:		DATE:	