

State of Idaho Division Of Occupational and Professional Licenses Idaho Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning Board

BRAD LITTLE Governor RUSSELL BARRON Administrator

11341 W Chinden Blvd. P.O. Box 83720 Boise, ID 83720-0063 (208) 334-3233 dopl.idaho.gov

HVAC Specialty Contractor Application Instructions

Please review the instructions carefully. An HVAC specialty contractor may be licensed as an individual or as a business entity. If an application is being made on behalf of a business entity, the applicant submitting the application must represent the entity for examination.

Below are the qualifications for licensure as an individual or entity. Please review the information prior to submitting an application.

Individual Contractor				
1. Do you hold an active Idaho HVAC Specialty Journeyman license?	O Yes	O No		
Entity Contractor				
1. Does the applicant hold or does the entity employ at least one active Io licensed HVAC Specialty Journeyman?	daho O Yes	O No		
Upon approval of your application, you will receive examination informat	tion.			
After passing the examination, all applicants must submit proof of:				

1. \$2,000 HVAC contractor bond

The applicant must also pay a \$225 license fee prior to receiving a license. License fees are nonrefundable. Applications expire one year after the date of application.

*Specialty Contractors are permitted to install hearth appliances, and non-duct connected oil furnaces, the associated fuel gas piping, and venting dedicated exclusively thereto. This license does not include any plumbing, electrical or duct work.

DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL & PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

State of Idaho Division Of Occupational and Professional

Division Of Occupational and Professional Licenses Idaho Heating, Ventilation, and Air Conditioning Board

BRAD LITTLE
Governor
RUSSELL BARRON
Administrator

11341 W Chinden Blvd. P.O. Box 83720 Boise, ID 83720-0063 (208) 334-3233 dopl.idaho.gov

HVAC Specialty Contractor Application

Statutes and Rules governing the Idaho HVAC Board can be viewed at https://dopl.idaho.gov. It is your responsibility to ensure you read and understand the requirements to perform work in Idaho. Please be sure to keep a copy of this application for your records. Licenses are non-transferable.

Select Application Type: O Initial/Testing (\$35.00 processing fee)	• Reopen Closed License (\$35.00 processing fee)					
Select License Type: O Individual	O Business Entity					
All fields within this application are required. If any field is left blank, the application will not be processed.						
Name (First, Middle Initial, La Select One: O Applying as an Individual (OR;		Social Secur				
O Applying as a Business Entire Business Structure: O Partr	E	TIN:	O LLC		_	
Mailing Address:		•				
City:		State:		Zip Code:		
Phone:			daho Code § 67-2609	9)		
Are you or your spouse an acti United States Armed Services?		nonorably disch	arged veteran of	the O Yes	O No	

Do you or an employee hold an active Idaho HVAC Specialty Journeyman license? O Yes O No						
	Licensee Name:	License	e Number:			
Appli	cant checklist:					
	Non-Refundable Processing Fee (Do not send cash)					
	Complete and Signed Application					
	Proof of Military or Veteran Status (DD-214), if applicable					
	Certi	fication				
inform inform from	stand my license may be suspended, revoked, on ation. I further understand the Division of nation contained in licensing applications as a the date of this application to take and pass ared to submit a new application at the expiration	Occupational and Prorequired by law. I und the required licensing	ofessional Lice derstand that I	enses may release have one (1) year		
Print	red Name of Applicant					
Sign	ature of Applicant	Date				
Sen	d completed application via:	Email: customer-	service@dop	l.idaho.gov		
Idah Prof C/O PO 1	ling Address: o Division of Occupational and essional Licenses Trade Licensing Box 83720 se, ID 83720-0063	In-Person: 11341 W Chinder 1250 Ironwood D ID 83814 155 N. Maple St.	r. Ste 220 Co	eur d'Alene,		



CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

Idaho Division of Occupational & Professional Licenses 11341 W Chinden Blvd, Bldg #4 Boise, ID 83714 Phone: 208-334-3950

Email: customer-service@dopl.idaho.gov

I,, auth	norize the State of Idaho Division of
Occupational & Professional Licenses to charge	my credit/debit card account in the amount of
\$ Please note there is an additional	3% charge for the use of your card through
Access Idaho	
This payment is for:	
License/Registration Application Fee	☐ New License Fee
New Permit Fee	License Renewal Fee
Fee Due on Existing Permit	Other:
Credit Card Number:	CVC:
Cardholder Signature	Date
Phone Number	Email Address for Receipt