State of Idaho
owsionoF gceueationas | Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses
Idaho Real Estate Commission

BRAD LITTLE | PO Box 83720
Governor | Boise, Idaho 83720-0063
RUSSELL BARRON | Phone: (208) 334-3233
Administrator | E-mail: BCRE-Education@dopl.idaho.gov

$50 INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION APPLICATION $50

Certification is required for any instructor wishing to teach a Commission-developed course. The status of
this application will NOT be given by phone or e-mail. Written notification of the approval or denial will be
mailed or emailed to you, or you can check IREC’s Education Lookup for updated information on certification
status. Allow at least 10 business days to process your completed application.

Each course requires a separate application.
INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL BE IMMEDIATELY RETURNED WITHOUT PROCESSING.

A. INSTRUCTOR INFORMATION

Full Legal Name (as written on legal ID):

SSN: Date of Birth: Broker License Number:

Physical Address:

City: State: Zip:

Phone: E-mail:

Mailing Address (if different from above):

City: State: Zip:

B. COURSE CERTIFICATION REQUESTED (select ONE — each course requires a separate application)

PICK . e ae . .

ONE Course Title Qualifications — Documentation Required
Salesperson Prelicense — Active experience as a licensed real estate broker in Idaho for at least five (5)
Module 1 & 2 years within the 10 years prior to application
Brokerage Management Active broker’s license AND at least 5 years active real estate-related experience

Business Conduct & Office

. Active broker’s license AND at least 5 years active real estate-related experience
Operations (BCOO) y P

Real Estate Finance Active broker’s license AND at least 5 years active real estate-related experience

Commission Core

- Active broker’s license AND at least 5 years active real estate-related experience
(please indicate year)

Real Estate Valuation & Actively licensed or certified real estate appraiser OR hold an active broker’s
Analysis license AND at least 5 years active real estate-related experience

Actively licensed attorney with a minimum of 5 years experience, unless a
granted a waiver by the Education Council via the Special Consideration Policy

OO0 000 0|0

Real Estate Law



mailto:BCRE-Education@dopl.idaho.gov

O Post License Fundamentals

Active real estate experience as a licensed broker for at least 5 years within the
10 years prior to application. If active practice is in a jurisdiction other than
Idaho, applicant must also pass the Idaho portion of the licensing exam within
no more than 12 months immediately preceding the application for certification.

O Post License Pricing,
Marketing, & Advertising

Active real estate experience as a licensed broker for at least 5 years within the
10 years prior to application. If active practice is in a jurisdiction other than
Idaho, applicant must also pass the Idaho portion of the licensing exam within
no more than 12 months immediately preceding the application for certification.

Post License

O Professionalism,

Negotiations, & Closings

Active real estate experience as a licensed broker for at least 5 years within the
10 years prior to application. If active practice is in a jurisdiction other than
Idaho, applicant must also pass the Idaho portion of the licensing exam within
no more than 12 months immediately preceding the application for certification.

O Post License Introduction
to Commercial Real Estate

Active real estate experience as a licensed broker for at least 5 years within the
10 years prior to application. If active practice is in a jurisdiction other than
Idaho, applicant must also pass the Idaho portion of the licensing exam within
no more than 12 months immediately preceding the application for
certification. In addition, applicant must have two (2) years experience
brokering commercial transactions.

C. COURSE QUALIFICATIONS

You must complete the mandatory requirements for the course for which you are requesting certification:

— Date you attended the entire course (must be within 3 years prior to the date of application)

— Date you passed the course’s final exam (1 retake allowed; required for Core, or sales/broker
prelicense)

— Date you student taught a minimum of 2 hours or 20% of the course material, whichever is
greater, under the supervision of the certified instructor

D. TEACHING QUALIFICATIONS

You must complete AT LEAST ONE of the following in the two years immediately preceding this application:

— Date you attended an IREC Instructor Development Workshop (IDW)

— Date you obtained or renewed Certified Distance Education Instructor (CDEI) certification

— Date you obtained the Distinguished Real Estate Instructor (DREI) certification

— Date you attended a Gold Standard Instructor (GSl) certification course

— Date you last attended other acceptable training in methods for teaching adults through a
college, university, or other real estate IDW program (documentation required)

E. TEACHING EXPERIENCE

You must provide documentation of AT LEAST ONE of the following to support your experience:

— A favorable Student Teaching Verification Form (Section K) completed by the supervising
certified instructor

— Documentation showing active instructor certification from another licensing agency

— Documentation showing current approval to teach substantially similar course material

— Documentation showing current approval to teach a nationally recognized real estate
professional designation course




F. CRIMINAL HISTORY

1. Have you ever had a real estate, or other professional or occupational license, suspended or YES* NO
revoked for disciplinary reasons, or been refused a renewal of a license issued by any state or O
jurisdiction?

2. Have you ever been convicted, issued any fine, placed on probation, received a withheld YES* NO

judgment, or completed any sentence of confinement for or on account of ANY felony or a
misdemeanor involving fraud, misrepresentation, or dishonest or dishonorable dealingin a
court of proper jurisdiction? (“Convicted” means a plea of nolo contendere or guilty, a jury
verdict of guilty or a court decision of guilt, whether or not a judgment or sentence has been
imposed, withheld or suspended.)

*If yes, attach an explanation and copy of final order/judgement

G. MILITARY SERVICE

YES* NO
1. Are you a military service member veteran? O O
YES* NO
2. Are you or your spouse on active military duty? O O

*If either is yes, complete the Licensure by Endorsement for Military Persons, Veterans and Spouse form and attach

H. APPLICATION CHECKLIST

REQUIRED ATTACHMENTS

IREC ONLY

Section A: Copy of driver’s license or government-issued document showing full legal name.
This must match your name on application exactly, including any middle names or initials.

Section B: Documentation of real estate-related experience, licensure, or other qualifications.

(Provide only if it does not currently appear on your record).

Review the Education & Certification Policy for the definition of real estate-related experience.

Section C: Documentation of completing the course observation requirement and passing the
final course exam. (Provide only if it does not currently appear on your education record).

Section D: Proof of adult learning theory and teaching experience. (Provide only if it does not
currently appear on your education record).

Sections E & K: Copies of the student teaching verification filled out by the certified instructor
and student evaluations from your student teaching

Section J: $50 non-refundable fee for instructor certification for one (1) course (include check
or complete the attached credit card authorization form)

SUPPLEMENTAL ATTACHMENTS AS APPLICABLE

Section F: Explanation and copy of final order/opinion/judgment

Section G: Copies of the Licensure by Endorsement for Military Persons, Veterans and Spouse
Form




I. APPLICANT ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

The Applicant acknowledges certain course materials may contain proprietary documents or information that is the
property of private persons or entities (including but not limited to Idaho REALTORS® Legal Forms) and are therefore
limited to use in an educational environment and may be subject to further protections outlined under terms
immediately preceding those specific materials. Applicant shall not disparage, discredit or besmirch the Legal Forms in
any way; such activity would serve to degrade and/ or devalue the Association’s property right in the Legal Forms.
Applicant agrees to recognize and not infringe upon such copyright or other intellectual property rights.

| hereby appoint the Executive Director of the Idaho Real Estate Commission to act as my agent upon whom all judicial
and other process or legal notices directed to me may be served. | hereby consent that any lawful process against me
that is served upon the Executive Director shall be of the same legal force and validity as if served upon me and that this
authority shall continue in force so long as any liability remains outstanding in the state of Idaho.

| acknowledge it is my responsibility to provide written notice to the Idaho Real Estate Commission of any change of my
personal name, address of personal residence, personal telephone number, or email address within ten (10) days of the
change.

| certify that under perjury pursuant to the law of the state of Idaho the foregoing information is true and correct |
understand that the Commission may follow the process outlined in Idaho Code 54-2025(3) if at any time it is determined
that | am not meeting the requirement for continued certification.

Applicant Signature



State of ldaho

DIVISION OF OCGUPATIONAL &
PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

BRAD LITTLE
Governor

RUSSELL BARRON
Administrator

11341 W Chinden Blvd.
P.O. Box 83720

Boise, 1D 83720-0063
(208) 334-3233
dopl.idaho.gov

Division Of Occupational and Professional Licenses
Real Estate Commission

CREDIT/DEBIT CARD AUTHORIZATION

Charges will appear as “Access Idaho” on your statement.
This document will be destroyed as soon as payment has been processed.

Card Type:
QO VISA QO Master Card

Card Number:

QO Discover QO American Express

Card Expiration Date (mm/yy):

Payment for:

Amount: $

Cardholder Name:

(as it appears on the card)

Billing Address:

City State

Zip



K. STUDENT TEACHING VERIFICATION FORM

This must be completed by the certified instructor & included with the instructor candidate’s application

Course Title:

Date(s):

Hours:

An instructor candidate who wishes to be certified to teach a Commission-developed course must student teach a
minimum of 2 hours or 20%, whichever is greater, of the course material for which they are seeking certification
under the direction of a certified instructor.

The applicant must receive a favorable recommendation from the certified instructor for the student teaching period.
Completion of this form by the certified instructor will satisfy the instructor recommendation requirements. The
instructor candidate must also receive favorable evaluations from the students in the class. These evaluations should
be sent to the Commission in accordance with the normal Commission-developed course evaluation process.
|
Please complete the following evaluation of the instructor as observed during the student teaching
period. Please check all that apply in each box.

Communication

Knowledge

Presentation

Clear & intelligible speech

Thorough knowledge of subject
matter

Clear presentation of learning
objectives

Appropriate voice tone and
inflection

Accurate and comprehensive
information

Effective operation of classroom
equipment and technology

Appropriate rate of speaking

Presentation is relevant to
topics/content

Presentation is organized

Correct grammar usage and word
pronunciation

Use of supportive illustration and
examples

Appropriate use of break times

All learners can clearly hear the
instructor

Proper scope and depth of course
materials

Projections are legible & visually
engaging from all vantage points

Teaching Technique

Professionalism

Student Interaction

Employs a variety of teaching
techniques

Students are treated with respect
and courtesy

Adeptly handles student questions

Encourages class participation

Personal opinions or agendas are
avoided

Classroom dialogue is encouraged

Teaching and attention directed to
the entire class

Professional conduct is
demonstrated

Positive attitude toward subject
matter

Use of assessment methods to gauge
student retention

Effectively manages difficult students

Use of open-ended questions

Supplemental materials, examples
and activities are used

Does not place blame or make
excuses for mistakes

Identifies & corrects misconceptions
or any misinformation

||
Using a rating scale of 1-5 with a rating of 1 being the worst and 5 being the best, please provide “Overall
Ratings” for the instructor in the following categories:

Communication: Knowledge:

Presentation:

Teaching Technique:

Professionalism:

Student Interaction:

Overall Rating:

Print/Type Name of Student Teacher

Student Teacher Signature

Print/Type Name of Certified Instructor

Certified Instructor Signature
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