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Licensure 

Number 
Date Board 

Authorized 
Violation or Reason Authorization 

Corrective 

Action 

Statutory 

Authority 

LIC1A 08/11/2022 
Out of active practice less than 20 years RN and LPN 

licensure. 

Executive officer/ Licensing 

program manager 
 

§ 54-1404(4) 

§ 54-1411(3)(b) 

LIC2B 10/12/2023 Out of active practice less than 10 years APRN licensure. 
Executive officer/ Licensing 

program manager 
 

§ 54-1404(4) 

§ 54-1411(3)(b) 

LIC3C 07/26/2023 
Late renewal of licensure with continued practice nursing 

during the period the license is lapsed. 

Executive officer/ Licensing 

program manager 
Fine 

§ 54-1404(8) 

§ 54-1411 

LIC4 10/12/2023 Issuance of Short-Term/ Temporary License 
Executive officer/ Licensing 

program manager 
 § 54-1410A 

LIC5 10/12/2023 Determination of Eligibility for Licensure 
Executive officer/ Licensing 

program manager 
 

§ 54-1407 

§ 54-1408 

§ 54-1409 

LIC6 10/12/2023 

Reinstatement after discipline once all requirements of Final 

Stipulation & Order and reinstatement are met under Idaho 

Code § 54-1411 (3). Unless the Final Stipulation & Order 

specifies Board review is required prior to reinstatement. 

Executive officer/ Licensing 

program manager 
 § 54-1411(3) 
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DISCIPLINE 

Number 
Date authorized 

by the Board 
Violation or Purpose Authorization 

Delegated Authority 

(Reported) 

Statutory 

Authority 

DSC1 08/11/2022 
Revocation based on voluntary 

surrender of a license or registration. 

Executive officer may 

execute. 
Any occurrence § 54-1413(3)(a) 

DSC2 10/12/2023 
Expungement in accordance with 

Idaho Code § 67-9413 subsection 3. 

Executive officer may 

execute. 
Any occurrence § 67-9413 
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APPENDIX A – LIC1 SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION  

 

DELEGATED AUTHORITY OUT OF PRACTICE LPN, RN – Authority Idaho Code § 54-1404(4) & § 54-1411(3)(b) 

Time Out of Active Practice Requirements 

2 years or less Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program. 

The Nurse Refresher Program Clinical Faculty Coordinator will assess/determine if recommended clinical hours 

are necessary (up to 80 hours) based on past clinical experience(s). 

2 years 1 month through 5 

years 

Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience. 

A minimum of 80 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN is the applicant is a 

LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the 

preceptor(s). 

5 years and 1 month, but less 

than 10 Years 

Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience. 

A minimum of 120 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN is the applicant is 

a LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the 

preceptor(s). 

More than 10 years and 1 

month through 15 years 

Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience. 

A minimum of 160 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN is the applicant is 

a LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the 

preceptor(s). 

More than 15 years one 

month through 20 years 

Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience. 

A minimum of 200 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN is the applicant is 

a LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the 

preceptor(s). 
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APPENDIX B – LIC2 SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION 

 

DELEGATED AUTHORITY OUT OF PRACTICE APRN – Authority Idaho Code § 54-1404(4) & § 54-1411(3)(b) 

Time Out of Active Practice Requirements 

Less than 200 Hours of active 

practice 3 years but less than 

5 years 

Must complete 200 hours of advanced nursing practice under the direct supervision of fully licensed APRN or 

physician practicing in the same specialty practice area as that of the applicant. At the completion of the 

supervised practice, the supervising practitioner will submit a statement assessing the applicant’s knowledge and 

practice ability in support of issuance of the renewable license.  

Greater than 5 years Must complete at least 300 hours of advanced nursing practice under the direct supervision of a fully licensed APRN 

or physician practicing in the same specialty practice area as that of the nurse seeking licensure. At the completion of 

the supervised practice, the supervising practitioner will submit a statement assessing the applicant’s knowledge and 

practice ability in support of issuance of the renewable license. 

Greater than 10 years Must submit an assessment of knowledge and clinical ability as well as a plan for remediation for consideration by the 

APRN advisory committee of the Board. The advisory committee shall recommend a course of action for 

consideration by the Board. 

 

  



 

Updated: 10/12/2023 

 

State of Idaho 
Division Of Occupational and Professional Licenses 
Idaho Board of Nursing 
Board Authorized Delegated Authority for Licensure and Discipline 

 

 

 

 

APPENDIX C – LIC3 SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION 

 

LATE RENEWAL REINSTATEMENT FEES AND FINES – Authority Idaho Code § 54-1404(8) & § 54-1411 

When a nurse has failed to timely renew his or her license but has continued to practice nursing. 

The graduated administrative fines for untimely renewals as follows: 

• An administrative fine of $25.00 for the first 30 days.  

• An administrative fine of $50.00 for 31 to 60 days.  

• An administrative fine of $100.00 for 61 to 90 days.  

• An administrative fine of $100.00 and a referral for disciplinary action for 91 or more days.  

For any subsequent failure to timely renew a license, with continued practice of nursing. 

The graduated administrative fines for subsequent failure to renew as follows:  

• An administrative fine of $50.00 for the first 30 days.  

• An administrative fine of $100.00 for 31 to 60 days.  

• An administrative fine of $100.00 and a referral for disciplinary action for 61 or more days. 

 

 


