STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL ANI
PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

P.O. BOX 83720 Boise, Idaho 83720-0063 (208)334-3950

APPLICATION FOR CONTRACTOR PERMIT

dopl.idaho.gov dbs.idaho.gov

As of J	anuary 1, 2023, all per	mits will need to be	e purchased O	nline at DBS.IDAHO.G	ov
				P#	DOPL use only
				Date:	
	tion completely and subm f Occupational and Profes				
COMPANY NAME:				LICENSE # :	
MAILING ADDRESS:					
CITY:		STATE	E:	ZIP:	<u>.</u>
EMAIL ADDRESS:					
	ABOVE INFORMATION T	O BE UPDATED ON N	IY LICENSE REC	CORD.	
	SELECT THE ME	THOD YOU WISH T	O RECEIVE YO	UR PERMIT:	
	(Please Circle One):	EMAIL	MAIL		
DESCRIPTION OF W	ORK:				
CITY:		ZIP:		COUNTY:	
DIRECTIONS TO JOB	SITE:				
(If known) LOT:	BLOCK:	SUBDIVISI	ON:		
AN ADDITIC	DNAL \$65 FEE MAY BE ASS	ESSED if the location is n	not clearly given eith	er by directions or an attache	d map.
We Accept: cash, check, mo payable to the Division of Oc	ney order, Visa and MasterCa ccupational and Professional	ard Make checks Licenses (DOPL)	GRAND 1	OTAL FEES PAID*	
*Please use the worksh	eet on page 2 to determ	nine the total fees an	d enter the amo	unt to be paid here.	
PUBLIC RECORDS N information according to the lo	OTICE — Business inform daho Public Records Act. You	nation such as your con r business address and p	npany address and hone number may b	phone number is regarded e provided to a third party up	as public on written request.
	ICATION IS NOT AN	INSPECTION RE	QUEST		
AS OF JANUARY 1,	2023, ALL PERMITS	WILL NEED TO	BE PURCHAS	ED ONLINE AT DB	3.IDAHO.GOV
SIGNATURE:			DA	TE:	

PRINTED NAME: _____

DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL & PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

NPI



STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

P.O. BOX 83720 Boise, Idaho 83720-0063 (208)334-3950 <u>dopl.idaho.gov</u> <u>dbs.idaho.gov</u>

ELECTRICAL PERMIT WORKSHEET (FEE SCHEDULE)

This worksheet must accompany the Contractor Application. Use this worksheet to calculate the fees and transfer the grand total to the application.

RESIDENTIAL	Total \$			
Temporary Construction Services ONLY (200 amp or less, one location): \$65	\$			
New Residential: Single Family Dwelling, including all associated outbuildings in connection with primary or secondary residence. * Based on living space (see definition below)				
 □ Up to 1,500 sq.ft. \$130 □ 1,501 to 2,500 sq.ft. \$195 □ 2,501 to 3,500 sq.ft. \$260 □ 3,501 to 4,500 sq.ft. \$325 □ Over 4,500 sq.ft. \$325 plus \$65 for each additional 1,000 sq.ft. or portion thereof \$325 + (\$65 x # of additional 1,000 sq.ft. or portion thereof) 	\$			
• Manual S, J, & D Review - \$25 (Required when installing the primary heating and/or cooling system)				
New: Multi-Family Dwelling				
 □ Duplex Apartment \$260 □ Three or more multi-family units: \$130 per building plus \$65 per unit (\$130 x <u># of buildings</u>) + (\$65 x <u># of units</u>) 	\$			
 Existing Residence D Modular, Manufactured or Mobile Homes D Detached Shop: \$65 fee plus \$10 per additional branch circuit, up to the maximum of the corresponding sq.ft. of the building (one circuit is included in the \$65.00) \$65 + (\$10 x # of additional branch circuits) 	\$			
Residential Electric Space Heating and Air Conditioning	\$			
• Pumps-Water, Irrigation, Sewage (each motor): \$65 up to 25HP \$95 - 26 to 200HP \$130 over 200HP Phase inverters and roto phase equipment, please use the Other Installation including Commercial/Industrial fee in addition to the pump motor fee.	\$			
Residential Spas, Hot Tubs, Hydro Massage Tubs and Swimming Pools: \$65 fee for each trip to inspect Use Other Installations below for non-residential installations	\$			
• Signs/Outline Lighting: □ Signs - \$65 per sign □ Outline Lighting - \$65 per occupancy	\$			
Temporary Amusement: \$65 fee plus \$10 per ride, concession, orgenerator \$65 + (\$10 x # of ride/concession/generator)	\$			
Irrigation Machine: \$65 for center pivot plus \$10 per tower or drive motor \$65 + (\$10 x # of tower/drive motor)	\$			
 Requested Inspection (Findings or Inspector Consultation) Contractor cannot call in for power off over 1 year. 	\$			
• Small Works: \$10 fee for work not exceeding \$500 in cost and not involving a change in service connections. This Permit is not applicable to those installations where an inspection is required or requested; no inspection	φ			
is included in the \$10 fee.	Ψ			
OTHER INSTALLATIONS including COMMERCIAL/INDUSTRIAL/SOLAR/RENEWABLE ENER				
 The fees listed under this inspection type shall apply to any and all electrical installations not specifically mentioned elsewhere on this form. This shall include all labor, materials, equipment, overhead and profit, as well as all labor, materials, and equipment supplied by others. The project value cannot be reduced by labor, material or equipment that is donated or supplied by others. At the time of "Final" inspection, the Scope of Work, valuation, and permit fees will be verified. Check here if this is a Solar, Renewable Energy, power generation, power production, or energy storage systems: 	\$			
Total cost of electrical system (Job Value Amount): \$				

GRAND TOTAL: \$____

Please transfer this fee to your application

* Living Space – space within a dwelling unit intended for human habitation which may reasonably be utilized for sleeping, eating, cooking, bathing, washing, recreation, and sanitation purposes. An unfinished basement is considered part of the living space.

STATE OF IDAHO DIVISION OF OCCUPATIONAL AND PROFESSIONAL LICENSES



CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

Idaho Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses P.O. BOX 83720 BOISE, ID 83720-0063 Phone:(208)334-3950 Email: customer-service@dopl.idaho.gov

Please email or mail all license applications, permit applications, fees, or forms to the Boise office.

Ι		, at	uthorize The State of Idaho,		
	(Please Print Card Holders Name)				
Division of Occupa of \$		censes, to charge my credit ca	rd account in the amount		
This payment is for	(Individual/Company's name	payment needs to be applied towards			
□ Elevator Fee – State ID Number					
Permit Number		\Box Application: \Box PERMIT \Box LICENSE			
□ NOV Case Num	ber	□ Other	Other		
Cardholder's Signature			Date		
ll Fields Below Are Requ	ired				
□ VISA	□ MASTERCARD	□ DISCOVER	□ AMERICAN EXPRESS		
	Debit Cards	Accepted – Processed as a Cr	redit		
Credit Card Number	r:				
Billing Address Zip	Code:				
Expiration Date:/		CVC #			
		(CVC: Card Verification Code) th	is is the 3digit code located on the back of your card		
Contact Phone Num	ber				

Please note there is an additional 3% charge for the use of your card through Access Idaho.