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INITIAL APPLICATION & RENEWAL - CERTIFIED MEDICATION ASSISTANT (MA-C) CHECKLIST

INITIAL - Completed Application with Non-Refundable Application Fee - $100 *or
RENEWAL - Completed Application with Non-Refundable Renewal Fee - $35
Mail To: 11341 W. Chinden Blvd. Building #4, Boise, ID 83714
INITIAL & RENEWAL - Proof of Registration
Proof of nursing assistant registry currently maintained by the Idaho Department
of Health and Welfare, if registered as a nursing assistant prior to July 1, 2020.
INITIAL - Proof of Medication Aide Certification Exam
If not registered as a nursing assistant prior to July 1, 2020: Proof of (a) passing the
medication aide certification exam approved by the national council of state boards of
nursing or (b) another exam for medication aides from a nationally or regionally
recognized nursing testing organization.

FEES ARE NOT REFUNDABLE. Please make checks and money orders payable to DOPL. All returned
checks are subject to a $20.00 fee and the application will be invalid.

ATTENTION MEMBERS AND SPOUSES OF MEMBERS OF THE ARMED SERVICES

If you are a member of the armed forces, an honorably discharged veteran or the spouse of an active
member or veteran of the military, you are entitled to certain benefits because of your service. Those
benefits include expedited processing of your application.

| hereby submit the following information and make application to in the State of Idaho under the
provisions of Idaho Code 54-1406A and provide the following:

1. Full Name

2. Phone ( ) Other ( )
(The above phone number is a public record.)

3. E-mail

4, Address of Record
(The above address is a public record.)

5. Social Security No. / /
(This is not a public record; required by I.C. § 73-122.)
Processing will be delayed for applications that do not include a social security number or other
documentation required under Idaho Code § 73-122.




6. Date of Birth / /
mm dd yyyy

7. Is the applicant or their spouse an active member or honorably discharged veteran of the
United States Armed Services? ( ) Yes ( ) No

8. Name of Medication Assistant — Certified Program
9. Location of Program Dates Attended
10. Program length was at a minimum 60 Hours didactic and 40 Hours clinical. ( ) Yes ( ) No

SCREENING QUESTIONS

If you answer “Yes” to any of the questions below, please attach a complete explanation | YES | NO
including dates, circumstances, and supporting documents.

Have you ever had substantiated charges through the Nurse Aide Registry?

Have you ever had an application for medication assistant — certified denied?

Do you have, or have you been diagnosed as having, or have you been treated for
having a physical or mental condition, including drug or alcohol misuse during the
past five (5) years, which may impair your ability to practice with reasonable skill
and safety?

Do you currently have any felony or misdemeanor charges pending against you in
any jurisdiction?

Have you ever been convicted of a misdemeanor or felony in any jurisdiction?

DECLARATION

I , certify that | am the person described and identified in this
application. | certify that | am the lawful recipient of the education which satisfies the requirements of
Idaho Code Section 54-1406A and was procured in the regular course of instruction without fraud or
misrepresentation.

| further certify that | have read the statutes pertaining to Certified Medication Assistants under Idaho
Code Section 54-1406A. If a certificate of medication assistance is issued to me, | understand that any
violation of laws or rules may result in disciplinary action. Should | furnish any false information or cause
any material omission in this application, such act constitutes good cause for denial, suspension, or
revocation of my certificate.

| understand that the Board of Nursing and the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses
retains the right to promulgate rules or legislation which may impact the validity of my certificate.

| certify (or declare) under the penalty of perjury pursuant to the law of the State of Idaho that the
foregoing is true and correct.

Signature of Applicant Date
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