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24.21.01 – RULES OF THE IDAHO STATE CONTRACTORS BOARD 

 
000. LEGAL AUTHORITY. 
These rules are promulgated pursuant to Sections 54-5206, 67-2604, 67-2614, 67-9409, and 67-9406 Idaho Code.(3-28-23) 
 
001. SCOPE. 
These rules govern the practice and registration of construction and contractors in Idaho. (3-28-23) 
 
002. -- 149. (RESERVED) 
 
100 50. APPLICATION. REGISTRATION 
The applicant must provide or facilitate the provision of any supplemental third partythird-party documents that may 
be required. Applications on file with the Board where an applicant has failed to respond to a Board request or 
where the applications have lacked activity for twelve (12) consecutive months are deemed denied and will be 
terminated upon thirty (30) days written notice unless good cause is established to the Board. (3-28-23) 
 
151. -- 164. (RESERVED) 
 
165. 01.   ADDITIONAL QUALIFICATIONS FOR REGISTRATION. 
Applicants for a registrationregistration must meet the following qualifications in addition to those set forth in 
Section 54-5210, Idaho Code and these rules. (3-28-23) 
 
 a01. Felony Conviction. Not have been convicted of any felony in a state or federal court; provided the 
applicant may make written request to the board for an exemption review to determine the applicant's suitability for 
registration, which the board determines in accordance with the following: (3-28-23) 
 
 b. 02. Exemption Review. The exemption review consists of a review of any documents relating to the 
felony and any supplemental information provided by the applicant bearing upon his suitability for registration. The 
board may, at its discretion, grant an interview of the applicant. During the review, the board considers the factors 
set forth in Section 67-9411, Idaho Code. The applicant bears the burden of establishing suitability for registration. (3-28-23) 
 
 b. The applicant bears the burden of establishing his current suitability for registration. (3-28-23) 
 
 03.  Fraud in Application Process. The registration application and supporting documents are free 
from any fraud or material misrepresentations. (3-28-23) 
 
166. -- 174. (RESERVED) 
 
400.175. FEES. 
Fees are non-refundable: 
 

FEE TYPE 
AMOUNT  

(Not to Exceed) 

Application (includes original registration) $50 

Reciprocal $50 

Renewal $50 

Reinstatement $35 
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Inactive $0 

Inactive to Active License 
The difference between 

the inactive fee and active 
license renewal fee 

   (3-28-23) 
 
176. -- 999. (RESERVED) 
 


