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HVAC Journeyman Application Instructions

HVAC Journeyman applicants have several pathways for licensure outlined below. Both the Idaho
Apprenticeship School and Work Experience Pathways require a passing examination score prior to the
issuance of a license.

Do you meet the following requirements for licensure?

Idaho Apprenticeship School Pathway

1. Attended and completed 576 hours of instruction at a board approved HVAC O Yes QO No
Apprenticeship Program:
1 College of Southern Idaho [0 HVACR Education Online
[ College of Western Idaho ] Northwest HVAC/R
[ College of Eastern Idaho 1 SE Idaho Sheet Metal JATC
[1 Idaho State University [1 SW Central Idaho Sheet Metal JATC
[ Lewis-Clark State College 0 SW Idaho JATC
[ North Idaho College L] Ultimate Heating and Air

[ Porter House Inc. -
(Shelley and Mountain Home)

2. Work Verification Form verifying 8,000 hours of supervised HVAC installation work (Q Yeg O No
has been completed.
NOTE: Applicants may take the examination upon completion of 576 hours of approved
instruction, however, a license will not be issued until the applicant provides DOPL with
proof of 8,000 hours of supervised HVAC installation work.

3. Held an active Idaho HVAC Apprentice Registration while completing the required O Yes O No
8,000 hours of supervised work.

Work Experience Pathway

1. Work Verification Form verifying 16,000 hours of supervised HVAC installation work O Yes Q No
has been completed.

Upon approval of your application, you will receive examination information.
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HVAC Journeyman Application

Statutes and Rules governing the Idaho HVAC Board can be viewed at https://dopl.idaho.gov. It is your
responsibility to ensure you read and understand the requirements to perform work in Idaho. Please be sure
to keep a copy of this application for your records. Licenses are non-transferable.

Select Application Type:
QO Initial QO Reopen Closed License
($35.00 processing fee) ($35.00 processing fee)

All fields within this application are required. If any field is left blank, the application will
not be processed.

Name (First, Middle Initial, Last):

Date of Birth: Social Security Number: - -
(Required by Idaho Code § 73-122)
Mailing Street Address:
City: State: Zip Code:
Cell Phone: Applicant Email:
(Required by Idaho Code § 67-2609)
Are you or your spouse an active member or honorably discharged veteran of O Yes QO No

the United States Armed Services?
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Applicant Checklist:

[] Non-Refundable Processing Fee (do not send cash)
Complete Application
Work Verification Form(s)

Certificate of Completion from an Idaho Apprenticeship School, if applicable

O O 0O O

Proof of Military or Veteran Status (DD-214), if applicable

Certification

I hereby certify, to the best of my knowledge, the information on this application is true and correct. |
understand my license may be suspended, revoked, or otherwise disciplined if it was obtained through false
information. I further understand the Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses may release
information contained in licensing applications as required by law. I understand that I have one (1) year
from the date of this application to take and pass the required licensing examination and that I will be
required to submit a new application at the expiration of that period.

Signature of Applicant Date

Send your application via:

Email: customer-service@dopl.idaho.gov

Mailing Address:

Idaho Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses
C/O Trade Licensing

PO Box 83720

Boise, ID 83720-0063

In-Person:

11341 W Chinden Blvd. Boise, ID 83714

1250 Ironwood Dr. Ste 220 Coeur d’Alene, ID 83814
155 N. Maple St. Blackfoot, ID 83221
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Work Verification Form — HVAC Journeyman Licensure
Complete a separate form for each employer where work experience was obtained.

Applicant Full Legal Name:

Applicant License/Registration Number: Title/Position:

Employer:

Business Address:

Business Phone: Supervising Journeyman Name:

Supervising Journeyman License Number:

Number of hours worked while holding an active registration, if required by the state. Active
registrations are required in Idaho for hours to count.

Dates of Verification: / / to / /
mm dd yyyy mm dd yyyy

Total Number of HVAC Installation Experience Hours: hours

Was all work completed in the state of Idaho? O Yes O No

If no, list the state where the work was completed:

Note: If claiming overtime, a paycheck stub identifying hours worked must be provided upon request.

Certification
Upon oath I certify each of the following: the responses and information provided in this verification are true and

correct to the best of my knowledge; falsification of any information could lead to discipline including but not
limited to revocation of licensure; and any of the hours submitted are subject to additional verification.

Verifier Name (if other than applicant):

Verifier Signature: Date:
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DIVISION OF OCGUPATIONAL &
PROFESSIONAL LICENSES

CREDIT CARD AUTHORIZATION FORM

Idaho Division of Occupational & Professional Licenses
11341 W Chinden Blvd, Bldg #4
Boise, ID 83714
Phone: 208-334-3950
Email: customer-service@dopl.idaho.gov

I , authorize the State of Idaho Division of

Occupational & Professional Licenses to charge my credit/debit card account in the amount
of § . Please note there is an additional 2.5% charge for the use of your card
through Access Idaho

This payment is for:

[ ] License/Registration Application Fee [] New License Fee
[ ] New Permit Fee [ ] License Renewal Fee
[ ] Fee Due on Existing Permit [ ] Other:
Credit Card Number:
Expiration Date: CVC:
/

Billing Address Zip Code:

Cardholder Signature Date

Phone Number Email Address for Receipt
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