### **PROSPECTIVE ANALYSIS**

## **BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC PHYSICIANS**

IDAPA 24.03.01

### **RULE 350 (WILL BE 100 SERIES) (CONTINUING EDUCATION)**

<u>Legal Authority</u>: This is a statutory authority of the Board. Idaho Code § 54-708(1) states: "All licenses issued under the provisions of this chapter shall be subject to annual renewal and shall expire unless renewed in the manner prescribed by the board regarding applications for renewal, continuing education, and fees."

### **State Law Comparison**

State	Summary of Law (include direct link)	How is the proposed Idaho rule
		more stringent? (if applicable)
Alaska	32 hours every 2 years.	Idaho requires 36 hours every 2
		years.
	https://www.commerce.alaska.gov/web/Portals/5/pub/ChiropracticStatutes.pdf	
Montana	12 hours per year	Idaho requires 18 hours per year.
	https://rules.mt.gov/gateway/ruleno.asp?RN=24%2E126%2E2105	
Nevada	36 hours every 2 years	N/A
	https://chirobd.nv.gov/CE/	
Oregon	20 hours per year	N/A
	https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=310133	
South	40 hours every 2 years (20 hours per year)	N/A
Dakota		

	https://doh.sd.gov/licensing-and-records/boards/chiropractic/continuing-	
	education-requirements/	
Utah	40 hours every 2 years (20 hours per year)	N/A
	https://rules.utah.gov/wp-content/uploads/r156-73.pdf	
Washington	25 hours per year	N/A
	https://app.leg.wa.gov/RCW/default.aspx?cite=18.25.070	
Wyoming	12 hours per year	Idaho requires 18 hours per year.
	https://chiropractic.wyo.gov/chiropractors/ce	

# **AVERAGE – 21.57**