

Board Authorized Delegated Authority for Licensure and Discipline

Adoption Date: 08/11/2022

Review Date:

Revision Date: 10/17/2024

Licensure					
Number	Date Board Authorized	Violation or Reason	Authorization	Corrective Action	Statutory Authority
LIC1 ^A	08/11/2022	Out of active practice less than 20 years RN and LPN licensure.	Executive officer/ Licensing program manager		§ 54-1404(4) § 54-1411(3)(b)
LIC2 ^B	10/12/2023	Out of active practice less than 10 years APRN licensure.	Executive officer/ Licensing program manager		§ 54-1404(4) § 54-1411(3)(b)
LIC3 ^C	07/26/2023	Late renewal of licensure with continued nursing practice during the period the license is lapsed.	Executive officer/ Licensing program manager	Fine	§ 54-1404(8) § 54-1411
LIC4 ^D	10/12/2023	Issuance of Short-Term/Temporary License	Executive officer/ Licensing program manager		§ 54-1410A
LIC5	10/12/2023	Determination of Eligibility for Licensure	Executive officer/ Licensing program manager		§ 54-1407 § 54-1408 § 54-1409
LIC6	10/12/2023	Reinstatement after discipline once all requirements of Final Stipulation & Order and reinstatement are met under Idaho Code § 54-1411 (3). Unless the Final Stipulation & Order specifies Board review is required prior to reinstatement.	Executive officer/ Licensing program manager		§ 54-1411(3)
LIC7	10/17/2024	Impact of Criminal Conviction Requests (Minor Offenses)	Executive officer/ Licensing program manager		§ 67-9410



Board Authorized Delegated Authority for Licensure and Discipline

Adoption Date: 08/11/2022

Review Date:

Revision Date: 10/17/2024

DISCIPLINE					
Number	Date authorized by the Board	Violation or Purpose	Authorization	Delegated Authority (Reported)	Statutory Authority
DSC1	08/11/2022	Revocation based on voluntary surrender of a license or registration.	Executive officer may execute.	Any occurrence	§ 54-1413(3)(a)
DSC2	10/12/2023	Expungement in accordance with Idaho Code § 67-9413 subsection 3.	Executive officer may execute.	Any occurrence	§ 67-9413



Board Authorized Delegated Authority for Licensure and Discipline

Adoption Date: 08/11/2022

Review Date:

Revision Date: 04/10/2024

APPENDIX A - LIC1 SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION

DELEGATED AUTHORITY OUT OF PRACTICE LPN, RN (REINSTATEMENT) – Authority Idaho Code § 54-1404(4) & § 54-			
1411(3)(b)			
Time Out of Active Practice	Requirements		
2 years or less	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program.		
	The Nurse Refresher Program Clinical Faculty Coordinator will assess/determine if recommended clinical hours are necessary (up to 80 hours) based on past clinical experience(s).		
More than 2 years but less	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience.		
than 5 years	A minimum of 80 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN if the applicant is		
vitair 5 years	an LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the preceptor(s).		
More than 5 years but less	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience.		
than 10 Years	A minimum of 120 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN if the applicant is		
	an LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the		
	preceptor(s).		
More than 10 years but less	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience.		
than 15 years	A minimum of 160 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN if the applicant is		
	an LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the preceptor(s).		
More than 15 years through	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience.		
20 years	A minimum of 200 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN if the applicant is		
	an LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the		
	preceptor(s).		



Board Authorized Delegated Authority for Licensure and Discipline

Adoption Date: 08/11/2022

Review Date:

Revision Date: 04/10/2024

APPENDIX B - LIC2 SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION

DELEGATED AUTHORITY OUT OF PRACTICE APRN – Authority Idaho Code § 54-1404(4) & § 54-1411(3)(b)		
Time Out of Active Practice	Requirements	
Less than 200 Hours of active	Must complete 200 hours of advanced nursing practice under the direct supervision of fully licensed APRN or	
practice: More than 3 years	physician practicing in the same specialty practice area as that of the applicant. At the completion of the	
but less than 5 years	supervised practice, the supervising practitioner will submit a statement assessing the applicant's knowledge and	
	practice ability in support of issuance of the renewable license.	
More than 5 years but less	Must complete at least 300 hours of advanced nursing practice under the direct supervision of a fully licensed APRN	
than 10 years	or physician practicing in the same specialty practice area as that of the nurse seeking licensure. At the completion of	
	the supervised practice, the supervising practitioner will submit a statement assessing the applicant's knowledge and	
	practice ability in support of issuance of the renewable license.	
More than 10 years	Must submit an assessment of knowledge and clinical ability as well as a plan for remediation for consideration by the	
	APRN advisory committee of the Board. The advisory committee shall recommend a course of action for	
	consideration by the Board.	



Board Authorized Delegated Authority for Licensure and Discipline

Adoption Date: 08/11/2022

Review Date:

Revision Date: 04/10/2024

APPENDIX C – LIC3 SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION

LATE RENEWAL REINSTATEMENT FEES AND FINES – Authority Idaho Code § 54-1404(8) & § 54-1411

When a nurse has failed to timely renew his or her license but has continued to practice nursing, the graduated administrative fines for untimely renewals shall be as follows:

- An administrative fine of \$25.00 for the first 30 days.
- An administrative fine of \$50.00 for 31 to 60 days.
- An administrative fine of \$100.00 for 61 to 90 days.
- An administrative fine of \$100.00 and a referral for disciplinary action for 91 or more days.

For any subsequent failure to timely renew a license, with continued practice of nursing, the graduated administrative fines for subsequent failure to renew shall be as follows:

- An administrative fine of \$50.00 for the first 30 days.
- An administrative fine of \$100.00 for 31 to 60 days.
- An administrative fine of \$100.00 and a referral for disciplinary action for 61 or more days.



Board Authorized Delegated Authority for Licensure and Discipline

Adoption Date: 08/11/2022

Review Date:

Revision Date: 04/10/2024

APPENDIX D - LIC4 SUPPLEMENTAL INFORMATION

DELEGATED AUTHORITY OUT OF PRACTICE LPN, RN (INITIAL IDAHO LICENSURE) – Authority Idaho Code § 54-1410A		
Time Out of Active Practice	Requirements	
3 years through 5 years	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience. A minimum of 80 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN if the applicant is an LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the preceptor(s).	
More than 5 years but less	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience.	
than 10 Years	A minimum of 120 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN if the applicant is an LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the preceptor(s).	
More than 10 years but less	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience.	
than 15 years	A minimum of 160 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN if the applicant is an LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the preceptor(s).	
More than 15 years through	Complete the didactic modules of the Nurse Refresher Program and supervised clinical experience.	
20 years	A minimum of 200 hours of supervised clinical practice with a registered nurse (may be an LPN if the applicant is an LPN and depending on clinical setting) will be completed with an assessment and recommendation by the preceptor(s).	