Zero-Based Regulation
Prospective Analysis

e Fill out entire form to the best of your ability, unless submitting a Notice to Negotiate
only fill out 1, 2, 5, and 7. The rest of the form must be completed prior to the adoption of the

proposed rule.

Agency Name: [Idaho Division of Occupational and Professional Licenses |

Rule Docket Number: | 24-0201-2501

1. What s the specific Idaho statutory legal authority for this proposed rule?

Statute Section (include direct link)

Is the authority mandatory or discretionary?

Idaho Code 54-406 et. seq.

Discretionary

https://legislature.idaho.gov/statutesrules/idstat/Title54/T54CH4/SECT54-406/

2. Define the specific problem that the proposed rule is attempting to solve? Can the
problem be addressed by non-regulatory measures?

24.02.01 — RULES OF THE STATE ATHLETIC COMMISSION

The Athletic Commission, during Zero Based Regulation, received significant public comment
stating that Idaho's fees were too high for combatants from surrounding states to compete here.
This fee change is a response to those comments after an analysis of other similar fees in other

states.




3. How have other jurisdictions approached the problem this proposed rule intends to

address?

a. Is this proposed rule related to any existing federal law?

Federal Summary of Law (include direct link) How is the proposed Idaho

citation rule more stringent? (if
applicable)

N/A N/A N/A

b. How does this proposed rule compare to other state laws?

State Summary of Law (include direct link) How is the proposed Idaho
rule more stringent? (if
applicable)

Washington https://app.leg.wa.gov/wac/default.aspx?cite=36-14-110 Decreased ID fee more expensive ($100 v $35)

OregOl’l https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=240182 | Decreased ID fee more expensive ($100 v $15)

Nevada https://www.leg.state.nv.us/INAC/NAC-467.htmI#NAC467Sec062 | Decreased ID fee is more expensive ($100 v $50)

Utah https://community.utah.gov/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/PSUAC-Fee-Schedule-01_202.pdf | Decreased ID fee is more expensive ($100 v $50)

Wyomil’lg https://drive.google.com/file/d/1yEvN6dx1bCekz420pnpBXBzMhgyJyJht/iview | Decreased ID fee is more expensive ($100 v $50)

Montana N/A: Montana does not issue this license N/A

Alaska https://www.akleg.gov/basis/statutes.asp#05.10.070 Decreased ID fee is the same ($100)

South Dakota https://sdlegislature.gov/Rules/Administrative/20:81:02 Decreased ID fee is more expensive ($100 v $50)

c. Ifthe Idaho proposed rule has a more stringent requirement than the federal
government or the reviewed states, describe the evidence base or unique
circumstances that justifies the enhanced requirement:

Idaho Code 54-411(10) precludes the commission from lowering fees to cause a deficit.




4. What evidence is there that the rule, as proposed, will solve the problem?

similar fees in other states.

The Athletic Commission, during Zero Based Regulation, received significant public
comment stating that Idaho's fees were too high for combatants from surrounding states to
compete here. This fee change is a response to those comments after an analysis of other

5. What is the anticipated impact of the proposed rule on various stakeholders? Include
how you will involve stakeholders in the negotiated rulemaking process?

Category

Potential Impact

Fiscal impact to the state General Fund, any
dedicated fund, or federal fund

None

Impact to Idaho businesses, with special
consideration for small businesses

Decreased license fees will have a
positive impact on ldaho businesses,
making licensure more affordable.

Impact to any local government in Idaho

None

6. What cumulative regulatory volume does this proposed rule add?

Category Impact
Net change in word count +10
Net change in restrictive word count 0




7. Should this rule chapter remain as a rule chapter or be moved to statute as suggested in Section 67-
5292, Idaho Code?

Category Impact

What is the cost of publishing _

this rule chapter annually? 21 x $56 = $1176
(Multiply the number of pages
x $56)

How frequently has this rule
chapter been substantively
updated over the past 5 years?
(Exclude republishing
triggered solely by recent
sunset dates)

What is the benefit of having
all related requirements in a
single location in Idaho Code?

1time

N/A
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