Official Government Website

Apply for or Renew a License

All Applications must include the fees and complete application for submittal, any incomplete applications or balance owed will result in delay and license turnaround time for Application.

You may download Applications and Forms for this Board from the links provided below or they may be obtained by contacting the Division.

Please note these may be filled in on the screen when accessed, but must be printed, notarized, and mailed or hand-delivered to the office with payment. The forms cannot be submitted electronically or faxed. 

If you are a member of the armed forces, an honorably discharged veteran or the spouse of an active member or veteran of the military, you are entitled to certain benefits because of your service. Those benefits may include expedited processing of your application and credit for military training that is relevant to the occupational license/registration for which you are applying. For a full explanation of eligibility and a comprehensive description of benefits available, see Idaho Code 67-9401-9407.

If you have questions, please contact the Division at (208) 334-3233 or LPG@dopl.idaho.gov.

Application Types:

LPG Dealer Application

LPG Dealer In Training Application

LPG Facility Application

Inquiry on Impact of Conviction Application

Criminal Conviction Disclosure Application

There are no continuing education requirements to renew your license.

Please complete your renewal application and payment of fees through the Online Renewal System. There are no additional fees for this service. If you have questions, please contact BCRErenewals@dopl.idaho.gov or 208-577-2535.

For your license to remain valid, it must be renewed before the expiration date each year. You cannot practice on an expired license.

As a courtesy, license renewal reminders are mailed to your mailing address of record approximately six (6) weeks before the license expiration date. If you do not receive a renewal notice, you can still renew online and update your address if needed. You are responsible to timely renew your license whether you receive a renewal notice or not. 

Please note: If you fail to renew your license before its expiration date a reinstatement fee will be required by Idaho Code 67-2614 and cannot be waived. In addition, you may be required to submit continuing education or other required documentation prior to the reinstatement of your license. 

Active members of the military may be eligible for a waiver of renewal fees and other renewal requirements; see Idaho Code 67-2602A.

Application Type

Fee/Cost

Renewal

Application

$30

 

Individual License

$75

$75

Endorsement

$75

 

Dealer-in-training

$50

 

Facility License (Under 10,000 Gallons)

$100

$100

Bulk Storage Facility (Over 10,000 Gallons)

$400

$400

Facility Reinspection

$125

 

Duplicate License

$10

 

Late Fee (in addition to the renewal fee)

$35

 

ver: 3.5.1a | last updated: