Q: How do I check the status of my application?
A: Visit OnLine Applications (Login) to check the status of application.
Q: How do I request a duplicate license?
A: he license/registration issued to you by the Board is public proof that you are entitled to pursue certain activities regulated by Idaho Law. If your license/registration becomes lost or destroyed, you may obtain a duplicate from the Board. If you did not receive your license/registration after making application for renewal, you must apply for a duplicate. A duplicate may also be requested if you have changed your name or address and wish to receive a license/registration bearing the updated information.
Note: There is a fee, required by Idaho law, to obtain a duplicate. If you believe the fee should be waived, you may attach a written explanation of why you believe the fee should be waived, together with the application and the fee.
You may complete the Application for Duplicate License (Link to form) form online, print it out and sign it (your signature must be notarized), and send it with the required fee of $10.00 to the Board of Medicine. Note, however, that your request will not be processed unless the fee is received with the application. A duplicate card will be mailed to the mailing address of record within 24 hours of your completed applications receipt in the Board office.
Q: What are the requirements for continuing education?
A: Prior to renewal each applicant for renewal, reinstatement or reapplication, shall submit evidence of successfully completing no less than twelve (12) clock hours per year of continuing education acceptable to the Board. Continuing education must be germane to the practice or performance of respiratory care. Appropriate continuing professional education activities include but are not limited to, the following:
a. Attending or presenting at conferences, seminars or inservice programs.
b. Formal course work in Respiratory Therapy related subjects.
Polysomnographer Continuing Education. Each individual applicant for renewal of an active permit shall, on or before the expiration date of the permit, submit satisfactory proof to the Licensure Board of successful completion of not less than twelve (12) hours of approved continuing education pertaining to the provision of polysomnographic-related respiratory care per year in addition to any other requirements for renewal as adopted by the Board. The Board, as recommended by the Licensure Board, may substitute all or a portion of the coursework required in Section 032 when an applicant for renewal shows evidence of passing an approved challenge exam or of completing equivalent education as determined by the Board, as recommended by the Licensure Board, to be in full compliance with the education requirements of this chapter.